KPL Starts With A Bang: Breathtaking Locations, Massive Strikes

KPL Starts With A Bang: Breathtaking Locations, Massive Strikes

KPL 2021 Kashmir Premier League

The Kashmir Premier League is a large-scale cricket tournament that represents the impoverished communities of our country to the world. KPL aims to make T20 a cricket arena by hosting matches in the most beautiful and amazing locations in Pakistan.

In addition to providing high-quality cricket, KPL also strives to become a glimmer of hope for the people of Kashmir. Given the current situation in Pakistan, KPL is imperative, because sports always bring people together and bring positive changes to society. The people of Kashmir need high-intensity entertainment because Kashmiri cricketers need a platform to showcase their talents, which will give birth to emerging talents at the grassroots level.

KPL Quick Overview:

The Kashmir Premier League is a T20 league that contains IDs from the Pakistan Cricket Committee, the government of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and the government of Pakistan’s Punjab State. All these authorities have confirmed their cooperation in this case.

The two teams will participate in a ten-day major cricket tournament scheduled to be held from April 1, 2021, to April 10, 2021, in the centre of Kashmir.

The Official Kashmir Premium League Motto “Khelo Azadi Se

Announcement KPL 2021:

All Kashmir Premier League teams were announced in March 2020.

KPL 2021 calendar:

The KPL 2021 competition time is from April 1st to April 10th. The Kashmir Premier League is a T20-style tournament. Currently, 6 teams adopt the traditional league format, and the first two teams are eligible to participate in the final round. The complete timetable has not yet been finalized. Therefore, please contact us for the latest news updates.

KPL 2021 venue:

The full details of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL 2021) are as follows:

  • Rawalpindi Cricket Ground
  • Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground
  • Mirpur Cricket Ground

KPL 2021 Teams:

KPL has a total of 6 teams, including Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Panthers, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors and Bagh Stallions.

  • Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • Kotli Panthers
  • Rawalakot Hawks
  • Baagh Stallions
  • Overseas Warrior
  • Mirpur Royals

The 2021 Kashmir Premier League will be played this month because Shahid Afridi and Muhammad Hafeez will be the captains of two different teams in KPL 2021.

KPL Starts With A Bang: Breathtaking Locations, Massive Strikes

Please keep in mind that Kashmir youth players and Pakistan national team players will also participate in the league, but the Pakistan cricket team did not give any National Olympic Committee in the first season to include foreign players in the league, which will allow foreign players from the next season began to become part of the Premier League. It should also be noted that each team will have 5 Kashmiri players participating in the game, and the 11th game must include two Kashmiri players.

Primary Goal

The alliance aims to provide AJK’s young cricket talents with a high-quality platform where they can show their skills to the world. The participation of international actors in Pakistan has helped to raise the community spirit of the people of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

Watch Live Streaming Here

It will also provide global recognition for the landscape, culture and natural beauty of the region. In addition to the spread of sports in the region, let us encourage tourism in the region and encourage international and domestic players to invest in the region.

Purpose And Goals

  • Promote regional cricket internationally
  • Provide investment platform for national and international stakeholders
  • Provide opportunities to enhance the spirit of the community
  • The event was jointly organized by the Cutting-Edge Group and the Azad Jammu and Kashmir governments.


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Ground
  • Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground
  • Mirpur Cricket Ground

A total of five venues are ready to host the competition, including 22 high-definition cameras and the latest floodlights.

For the first time in Pakistan, LED Flex technology and drone cameras were used in the competition.

The government will put all players, management and staff in the league’s biosecurity bubble to protect them from the new coronavirus.

The number of viewers is also limited by the KPL management, and only vaccinated spectators can enter the venue.

The premiere will last for 10 days, from 06 to August 17. The league consists of 6 teams in 18 games, including the Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Bagh Stallions, Mirpur Royals, and Overseas Warriors.

Saba Ghani
Saba Ghani

Since 2017, Saba Ghani has been serving as the talented and dedicated chief content writer for Pakistan Tour and Travel & EMHI Solutions. With her exceptional writing skills and in-depth knowledge of the travel industry, she has been instrumental in crafting engaging and informative content that captivates the audience. You can catch her at [email protected] or Twitter

"Excellent services and fantastic experience" March 20, 2024 - A Tripadvisor Traveler Read 30 reviews of Pakistan Tour and Travel
Discuss Tour Now!